Tamar Gross

In my one week with Save a Child’s Heart, I experienced so much happiness and love from the children there. Even though volunteering has the implications of the volunteer being the main giver, I felt as though the volunteers really received so much from the children. As a live in volunteer, I, with two co-volunteers, played games and planned activities throughout the week for the kids. There is always something to do and someone who would be happy to play with you. I had so much fun during my stay there. Among my volunteering experiences, with kids or other, I can say this has been one of the best and the most rewarding. SACH in itself is an incredible organization, for all that it does- literally saving lives for those who otherwise would not be able to live with the heart conditions they were born with, and who do not have the access to resources needed to save their lives. I am so thankful that I had the opportunity to be part of such an amazing organization, and I hope that SACH only grows and becomes more well known, and that others like me get the chance to be part of, and contribute to, SACH as well.

 

 

Leave a Reply

